TCHS Youth Leadership Scholarship Recipients

Congratulations to Taylor County High School Seniors, Chloe Benningfield and Madison Lauer. Chloe and Madison were recipients of the two Youth Leadership scholarships. Both girls were awarded their $250 scholarship during Class Night on Thursday, May 18th. Students were eligible to apply for the scholarship if they were part of Taylor County Youth Leadership during their junior year. Criteria included GPA, class rank, ACT score, extracurricular activities, and honors and awards.

The annual Taylor County Golf Scramble raises money for the Youth Leadership scholarships. Proceeds from this year's scramble will go towards scholarships for the 2017-2018 school year.

Back to School News      Print News Article