TCHS Students Advance to National FFA Convention

The National FFA released results of national paperwork judging on August 3, 2017.  Congratulations to the following national finalists from Taylor County High School. Taylor County FFA and the individuals listed will compete at the National FFA Convention in Indianapolis in October.

Agriscience Fair Finalists

Rebekah Cowherd (2017 graduate)- Taylor County- Environmental Sciences Division 5

Breanna Sharp (freshman)- Taylor County- Food Science Division 1

Tyler Bush (2017 graduate)- Taylor County- Plant Systems Division 5

Jaylin Cox (freshman)- Taylor County- Power Structure and Technical Systems Division 1

Tori Sanders (sophomore) and Madison Harmon (sophomore)- Taylor County- Social Systems Division 4

National Chapter Finalists

For the second year in a row, Taylor County FFA was named as one of 10 finalists for the Chapter Model of Excellence Award. This ranks Taylor County as one of the top 10 chapters in the nation!

Additionally, Megan Underwood (senior) received a Bronze Rating in Agriscience Fair and within her Agriscience Research proficiency. Bradshaw Smoot (2017 graduate) received a Silver Rating in his Beef Entrepreneurship Proficiency. Rebekah Cowherd (2017 graduate) received a Gold Rating in her Agriscience Research Proficiency.

Complete results and ratings for all Kentucky chapters can be found at the websites listed below. Congratulations to all of the finalists and best of luck to each of them as they advance to the National Convention in October!

Agriscience Fair Results:


National Chapter Results



Proficiency Award Results:


Back to School News      Print News Article