School Facilities Construction Committee Visits TCHS


On Wednesday, September 6, 2017 the School Facilities Construction Committee (SFCC) visited Taylor County High School. According to the website, the SFCC “provides an equitable distribution of state funding for school construction and technology based on the unmet needs of Kentucky’s 173 school districts.”

In addition to hosting their commission meeting at TCHS, the committee toured the new school and were served lunch by Taylor County High School Cardinal Corral. The commission members that were present on September 6th were: Chelsey Bizzle, Corey Henderson, Kristi Russell, David Prater, Mark Bunning, Tim Eaton, Jonathan Brown, Jim Parsons, Vearl Pennington, Denise Dickinson, James Lee Stevens.

Taylor County School District would like to thank the committee members and their visitors for attending. We would also like to thank Cardinal Corral for providing a wonderful lunch.

Back to School News      Print News Article