TCHS Beta Club Competes at State Convention & Advances to Nationals!

TCHS Beta Club at BetaCon

The Taylor County High School Beta Club competed at the State Convention in Louisville January 18 - January 20, 2020. The club had the following winners who placed in the Top Five, which means they will advance to Nationals! 

Caden Cowherd, sophomore - 1st Place Agriscience Division I

Caden Cowherd

Peyton McCubbin, sophomore - 4th Place Speech Division I

Peyton McCubbin

Show Choir - 2nd Place

Show Choir

Living Literature - 3rd Place

Living Literature

The TCHS Beta students who competed in Living Literature were Abigail Blakeman (freshman), Caleb Penick (sophomore), Will Blair (freshman) Riley Phillips (sophomore), Billy Mattingly (sophomore), and Dylan Canada (sophomore).

Show Choir was awarded the Golden Ticket for the Premier Performance at the National Convention! TCHS Beta Club Show Choir members are Catherine Allen, Jadyn Bell, Shelby Cole, Lea Corbin, Keeli Farmer, Reili Farmer, Natalie Ford, Jackson Grimsley, Mayci Hafley, Mary Hall, Jacob Hayes, Olivia Herron, Madeline Hicks, Evan Humphress, Ashley Hunt, Brayden Jessie, Kaylee Lawrence, Sophie McAnelly, Peyton McCubbin, Kaylea Neely, Kacy Perkins, Kaitlyn Phillips, Riley Phillips, Colby Reynolds, Eric Rogers, Connor Thrasher, Lexi Tikkanen, Logan Williams, and Priscilla Wilson. They are directed by Jericho McCoy.

Golden Ticket

To view Show Choir's final performance click here!

We are very proud of all the Beta members who competed and wish them the best of luck at the National Convention! 


Back to School News      Print News Article