TC Achievement Award Winners - March!

TC Achievement Award Winners for March

Congratulations to Taylor County School District’s Achievement Award Winners for March! The recipients were recognized at the Board Meeting on Monday, March 9, 2020.


The categories for the TC Achievement Award include TC Leadership (Leadership, Innovation, Team Leader, Project Leader), TC Cares (Service, Kindness, Giving of Time and Talents, Philanthropy), TC Pride (Achievement in the Classroom and Extracurriculars, Teamwork, Work Ethic), and TC Partnership (Community Partnerships, Parent Involvement).


Farrah McLean, PE/Health Teacher at Taylor County Primary Center and Taylor County Intermediate School, is the recipient of the TC Leadership Award. Each day, she teaches approximately 400 students the fundamentals of sports and the importance of a healthy lifestyle. She has transformed the TCPC/TCIS Physical Education program into one of instruction and learning life-long skills students can take into adulthood. Even with large class sizes, she has incorporated technology into her formative assessment by allowing students to show their answer on a card, scan their cards with her phone, and immediately show the class the results on a screen thus providing immediate feedback and correction.


In addition to her role as an innovative PE/Health Teacher who is constantly looking for ways to improve our program, she serves as the Athletic Director for TCPC/TCIS. Mrs. McLean does a great job coordinating our gyms with community events. She is truly an asset to our district.

Farrah McLean


Brian Peake, community member within Taylor County, is the recipient of the TC Cares Award. Mr. Peake was nominated for this award because he helped pull a bus out of a ditch earlier this year. Not only did he save us time and money, but he allowed us to get our students safely to school on time!

Brian Peak

Taylor County School District would like to congratulate our winners and thank them for their dedication to our district!


The district encourages all of our students, staff, and parents to nominate those people who are making a difference within our district. Nomination forms can be found on the district webpage and all four school webpages under Quick Links - TC Achievement Award Nomination.


Both winners are pictured with Taylor County Board Member, Jason Cox.


Back to School News      Print News Article